Powrót do informacji o hotelu

Najnowsze komentarze klientów

Wybierz rodzaj gościa
Wspaniały



z 1048 recenzji
  • Warunki w hotelu/Czystość 8,9
  • Udogodnienia 9,0
  • Lokalizacja 8,7
  • Komfort pokoju 9,0
  • Ocena personelu 8,9
  • Wart swojej ceny 8,7
  • Jedzenie/Posiłki 8,2

Dennis R. – Australia
Podróże z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2014
Cool and comfortable in tropical Surabaya
The ambience, the beautiful surroundigs, the attentive staff
Excellent. We stayed only 2 nights at "The Maj" and I wish it could have been much more. Our room was cool and comfortable, there was a wide variety of offerings at breakfast. The beer was icy cold in the bar while the pool was a very quiet spot and when we stayed it was delightfully free of children! The hotel is steeped in history, both colonial and regarding incidents surrounding Indonesian independence. The feeling of history is palpable and it feels as if one could bump into the likes of Joseph Conrad at the bar, The Maj would have to be one of the best hotels I have ever had the pleasure of staying in.
Data recenzji: 21 października 2014

Paul T. – Australia
Podróże służbowe
Nocy pobytu: 7. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2014
Charming and historic hotel
Ambience, staff service and location.
Data recenzji: 20 października 2014

Antony L. – Indonezja
Podróże z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2014
The best heritage colonial hotel in Surabaya
Location, Value for Money, Room
Stayed one night here and the experience was totally remarkable.
Data recenzji: 16 października 2014

Chris E. – Stany Zjednoczone
Podróże służbowe
Nocy pobytu: 14. Miesiąc pobytu: wrzesień 2014
Would stay here again!!!!
1) The architecture of the building & 2) the landscaping was nice & well kept. There is no number 3...
The rooms were okay however, there was algae & mold growing in our Executive Suite. Mosquitoes were abundant the entire 13 days we were there, regardless of the fogging that was performed. Not even the rainy season as yet. The pool also had a lot of algae between the tiles were the grout lines are. The scum gutters were full of filthy slim (Algae) growing on the plastic grates. The restaurant is nowhere near international quality, it shows in their breakfast presentation or lack their of. They are in desperate need of a European Chef/manager. All in all, I would never stay there again after staying at truly Five Star hotels such as the Shangri-La and Sheraton in Surabaya. I would not give this hotel 4 stars even, it rates 3 stars in my book and I have stayed at over 50 different hotels in Indonesia so, I know what I am talking about. Majapahit, please hire a new General Manager as soon as possible or become the local hotel they you seem to be now.
Data recenzji: 14 października 2014

Greg W. – Nowa Zelandia
Podróże służbowe
Nocy pobytu: 2. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2014
The best hotel (character) in Surabaya by far...
Colonial historic architecturally designed htel, friendly staff great restaurant and excelent room
I am a regular customer of the Majapahit Hotel. I'd only ever stay here when in Surabaya. Its colonial charm is very relaxing with its gardens. Great for an evening drink after work in the garden. Staff are always friendly and attentive and not officious like most 4/5 star hotels, who simply don't personalise their service. The room is spacious and well appointed. The walk through suite is excellent for entertaining. A very nice room
Data recenzji: 11 października 2014

Monique C. – Belgia
Podróże z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2014
Very nice hotel with beautiful architecture
Full of charm, lovely place, good food
Data recenzji: 10 października 2014

Kenneth A. – Singapur
Podróże z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 4. Miesiąc pobytu: listopad 2013
Comfortable
Comfortable
Comfortable
Data recenzji: 09 października 2014

Shinta M. – Indonezja
Rodziny z dużymi dziećmi
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: październik 2014
Amazing
Location, Cleanliness, Heritage
Very good experience at Hotel Majapahit Surabaya. Good value for 5* Hotel. Heritage Hotel. Perfect location at very center of Surabaya. Will come back again
Data recenzji: 08 października 2014

Haryanti H. – Singapur
Podróże z partnerem
Nocy pobytu: 3. Miesiąc pobytu: styczeń 2014
Colonial at its best...the indonesian is the best!
Service, smile and happy
The Majapahit...bring history and the indonesians service you like a royal. Love it and my in room dining was superb, we wish we dont have to go out from our hotel!
Data recenzji: 08 października 2014

Jaeki Y. – Korea Południowa
Podróże służbowe
Nocy pobytu: 1. Miesiąc pobytu: luty 2014
Value for moeny. Satisfied.
Hotel itself
Satisfied. Value for moeny. will come back again.
Data recenzji: 08 października 2014