Travelling to Netherlands? Read all updated requirements before you book.
Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen

Removed from saved list

8.2

Excellent

520 reviews

520 reviews

See map

7.2

Very good

Location rating score

Very good location
Parking
FREE
Popular landmarks
Vondelpark 7.2 km
Van Gogh Museum 7.3 km
Heineken Experience 7.3 km
Rijksmuseum Amsterdam 7.5 km
The Jordaan 8.6 km
ARTIS Amsterdam Royal Zoo 8.7 km
Madame Tussauds Amsterdam 8.9 km
Dam Square 9.0 km
Red Light District 9.1 km
Anne Frank House 9.2 km
Nearby landmarks
Amstelveen Ziekenhuis Bus Stop 80 m
Buffelbos 330 m
Ouderkerkerlaan Metro Station 370 m
Peter Sol 450 m
Kliniek Amstelveen 460 m
Jumbo Amstelveen 490 m
Sportlaan Metro Station 530 m
Toko Kashmir 660 m
Apiary 670 m
Speelplaats 670 m

Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen

Laan van de Helende Meesters 421, Amstelveen, Amsterdam, Netherlands, 1186 AL - See map

The car parking and the Wi-Fi are always free, so you can stay in touch and come and go as you please. Conveniently situated in the Amstelveen part of Amsterdam, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous Van Gogh Museum. Rated with 4 stars, this high-quality property provides guests with access to fitness center, indoor pool and steamroom on-site.

Show more

Highlights

80 meters to public transportation

Check-in [24-hour]

Airport transfer

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Sauna

Facilities

Front desk [24-hour]

Bicycle rental

Pets allowed

Car park

Swimming pool [indoor]

Fitness center

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Luggage storage

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Amsterdam every 4 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money8.4
Distance to city center1,6km
Location rating7.2
Nearest airportAmsterdam Airport Schiphol (AMS)
Distance to airport7.2 km

Rooms available at Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen

Deluxe Apartment
...
  • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
  • Outdoor view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Spacious Studio Apartment
...
  • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
  • Outdoor view
  • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Family Apartment
...
  • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
  • Outdoor view
  • 1 sofa bed and 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Apartment
...
  • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
  • Outdoor view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Studio,1 Double Bed,Kitchen
...
  • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Comfort Quadruple Room,1 Double Bed with Sofa bed,Kitchen
...
  • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
0B
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Apartment (xKarel Appel)
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Comfort Studio, 1 Double or 2 Twin Beds, Kitchen (Corneille)
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Apartment (Corneille)
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen?

Check-in is from 03:00 PM, and check-out is until 11:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The serviced apartment offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen?

For those who wish to drive their own cars, Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen has a car park on site, as well as additional parking nearby if the first car park is full. Parking is free for guests. Self-parking is conveniently available at the serviced apartment. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Amsterdam with private transportation, the serviced apartment can arrange taxi service.

What is the smoking policy at Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen?

Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

What is the closest train, metro, or bus station to Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen?

Amstelveen Ziekenhuis Bus Stop is the closest train, metro, or bus station, about 80 m away from Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen.

What restaurants are nearby Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen?

Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen is located in Amstelveen, famous for good restaurants such as 't Groentje, Bakkerij Renzema and J. Koolhaas.

What are popular attractions near Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen?

Guests at Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen can easily visit Apiary, Speelplaats and Hole 6 located in the Amstelveen area.

What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen?

Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen is located in the Amstelveen area, which is famous for natural sightseeing destinations such as Buffelbos and Boerin Marie.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen

  • 8.4

    Excellent

    "This hotel also provides free laundry, coffee and also has sauna & swimming pool."

    Pedro

    |

    January 8, 2020

  • 9.2

    Exceptional
    Staff 

    "Well kept, quiet, clean with amiable, helpful staff."

    Asturia

    |

    November 15, 2019

  • 7.6

    Very good

    "If you have enough time, it is a reasonable place to stay."

    Jungha

    |

    November 10, 2019

Property ranking|Compared to 1,147 Amsterdam properties
See all rankings
Room size
39 sqm.
Value for money score
8.4/10
Service score
8.6/10
Cleanliness score
7.9/10
Bigger than
95
%
of Amsterdam properties
Better than
94
%
of Amsterdam properties
Better than
91
%
of Amsterdam properties
Better than
85
%
of Amsterdam properties
Overall rating:

8.2

Excellent
520 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Facilities
8.4
Location
7.2
Read all reviews >
More about Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen

More about Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen

Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen

When you are looking for comfortable and convenient accommodations in Amsterdam, make Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen your home away from home. A stay at Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen ensures an easy access to the lively city and all of its wonders. The true local flavors and culture of Amsterdam are yours with a stay at Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen, located just 7.2 km from the famous Van Gogh Museum.
Take advantage of a wealth of unrivaled services and amenities at Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen. Stay connected throughout your stay with free internet access provided. Your explorations of Amsterdam can be assisted with the taxi services available here. Parking is provided free of charge for guests.
You'll have no problem planning out your days and transportation needs with front desk services including luggage storage and safety deposit boxes. The serviced apartment's ticket service and tours can even help you book tickets and reservations for entertainment and explorations. Wear your favorite outfits again and again thanks to the laundromat, dry cleaning service and laundry service offered at Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen. The serviced apartment is entirely non-smoking.
Smoking may only take place in restricted designated areas.
Guestrooms are fitted with all the amenities you need for a good night's sleep. To enhance your stay, some rooms at the serviced apartment come with linen service, blackout curtains and air conditioning. The serviced apartment's in-room entertainment is second to none, with television and cable TV provided to guests in select rooms. You may be assured to know that a refrigerator, a coffee or tea maker and instant tea are available in some select rooms.
You can stay fresh and clean with toiletries and towels provided in some of the guest bathrooms.


Dining and things to do

Vending machines are on 24 hours a day, so you can grab a snack at any time of day or night.
Throughout the day, you can enjoy the activities offered at Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen. Warm up at the end of the day with a visit to the steam room, spa and sauna. The serviced apartment's on-site pool invites you every day for a cooling dip or a few refreshing laps. With the serviced apartment's fitness facility, you can either get in your daily workout, or just sweat out your jet lag.
Test your skills! Get competitive with your travel group or other guests, at the serviced apartment's ping-pong table and golf course on site. No need to go anywhere after dinner -- play with friends or family at the shared lounge and TV area.


Reasons to stay here

Spend less here on rooms than you would at 92% of other accommodations in the city.
Verified reviews score this serviced apartment higher than 94% of accommodations in the city on value for money.
This serviced apartment's facilities score higher than 95% of accommodations in the city.

Show more
Amenities and facilities
Excellent
Facilities

8.4

Most talked about facilities

Swimming Pool

2 mentions

Housekeeping

2 mentions

Food & Dining

1 mention

View

1 mention

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Dutch
  • French
  • German
  • Hindi
  • Italian
  • Spanish

Outdoor

  • Bicycles

Internet access

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
  • Internet services
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Billiards
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • Golf course [on-site]
  • On-site entertainment
  • Sauna
  • Spa
  • Steamroom
  • Swimming pool [indoor]
  • Table tennis
  • Ticket services
  • Tours

Cleanliness and safety

  • Cashless payment service
  • Face coverings on staff
  • First aid kit
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hot water linen and laundry washing
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Professional-grade sanitizing services
  • Protective screens in common areas
  • Room sanitization opt-out available
  • Shared stationery removed
  • Staff trained in safety protocol

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Coffee shop
  • Kitchen
  • Vending machine

Services and conveniences

  • Concierge
  • Dry cleaning
  • Elevator
  • Food delivery
  • Grooming service
  • Heating in public area
  • Invoice provided
  • Ironing service
  • Laundromat
  • Laundry service
  • Luggage storage
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • Smoke-free property
  • Smoking area

For the kids

  • Family room

Land sports

  • Golf course (within 3 km)

Access

  • Buzzer/wireless intercom
  • Cat-friendly
  • CCTV in common areas
  • CCTV outside property
  • Check-in/out [private]
  • Check-in [24-hour]
  • Dog-friendly
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • Security [24-hour]
  • Smoke alarms

Getting around

  • Bicycle parking
  • Car park [free of charge]
  • Car park [nearby]
  • Car park [on-site]
  • Taxi service

Sports equipment rental

  • Bicycle rental

Available in all rooms

  • Accessible by elevator
  • Air conditioning
  • Blackout curtains
  • Closet
  • Clothes rack
  • Coffee/tea maker
  • Dining table
  • Free bottled water
  • Full kitchen
  • Heating
  • In-room safe box
  • Ironing facilities
  • Kitchenette
  • Kitchenware
  • Laptop safe box
  • Linens
  • Locker
  • Microwave
  • Mirror
  • Non-smoking
  • Pets allowed in room
  • Pool facilities
  • Private apartment in building
  • Private bathroom
  • Refrigerator
  • Safety/security feature
  • Satellite/cable channels
  • Shower
  • Sleep comfort items
  • Smoke detector
  • Socket near the bed
  • Telephone
  • Toiletries
  • Towels
  • Trash cans
  • Wi-Fi [free]
  • Wine glasses
Location
Laan van de Helende Meesters 421, Amstelveen, Amsterdam, Netherlands, 1186 AL
Very good
Location

7.2

Airports

  • Amsterdam Airport Schiphol (AMS)
    7.2 km 18 min drive
  • Rotterdam The Hague Airport (RTM)
    48.5 km

Public transportation

  • Amstelveen Ziekenhuis Bus Stop
    80 m
  • Ouderkerkerlaan Metro Station
    370 m

Hospital or clinic

  • Kliniek Amstelveen
    460 m

Shopping

  • Bloemenmarkt
    8.3 km

Cash withdrawal

  • ATM
    360 m
What's nearby

Popular landmarks

  • Vondelpark
    7.2 km
  • Van Gogh Museum
    7.3 km
  • Heineken Experience
    7.3 km
  • Rijksmuseum Amsterdam
    7.5 km
  • The Jordaan
    8.6 km
  • ARTIS Amsterdam Royal Zoo
    8.7 km
  • Madame Tussauds Amsterdam
    8.9 km
  • Dam Square
    9.0 km
  • Red Light District
    9.1 km
  • Anne Frank House
    9.2 km

Nearby landmarks

  • Amstelveen Ziekenhuis Bus Stop
    80 m
  • Buffelbos
    330 m
  • Ouderkerkerlaan Metro Station
    370 m
  • Peter Sol
    450 m
  • Kliniek Amstelveen
    460 m
  • Jumbo Amstelveen
    490 m
  • Sportlaan Metro Station
    530 m
  • Toko Kashmir
    660 m
  • Apiary
    670 m
  • Speelplaats
    670 m
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.

Minimum age of guests is: 3 year(s).

Children 3-12 year(s)
Must use an extra bed
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 13 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Others
  • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from15:00
  • Check-out from11:00
  • Check-out until11:00

Getting around

  • Airport transfer fee50 EUR
  • Distance from city center1,6km
  • Travel time to airport (minutes)15

Extras

  • Daily Internet/Wi-Fi fee0 EUR

The property

  • Non-smoking rooms/floorsno
  • Number of bars/lounges0
  • Number of floors13
  • Number of restaurants0
  • Number of rooms 251
  • Room voltage220

Parking

  • Daily parking fee0 EUR

Reviews of Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
8.1
/
10
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities8.4
Location7.2
Service8.6
Value for money8.4
High score for Amsterdam
Rating
9+ Exceptional (21)
8-9 Excellent (15)
7-8 Very Good (18)
6-7 Good (6)
<6 Below Expectation (4)
Time of the year
Mar - May (23)
Jun - Aug (16)
Sep - Nov (13)
Dec - Feb (12)
All guests (171)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 64 verified guest comments
1234
10.0
Exceptional
Majaline from Philippines
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

The best!”

The hotel is one of the best hotel that I have every stayed on so far. Yes it is a bit far from Amsterdam but the bus station is just a 3 minute walk away from the bus station to take you there. You can even buy the bus tickets and even tour tickets from the hotel. I love the fact that they have free laundromat to wash our clothes and free coffee and tea every morning. The staff are all accommodating and the place is really nice. If I can give more than 5 stars, I would!

Reviewed May 17, 2019

See room deals

Dear Sir/Madam, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. We are glad to hear that you had a more than 5 star experience. We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Eva Wildeman Head of Operations Htel Serviced Apartments

Responded July 09, 2019
Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
10.0
Exceptional
charmaine from Sweden
Couple
Spacious Studio Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

Spacious apartments, accessible transportation”

Although it is outside of Amsterdam, it is easy to get to tourist spots since bus is 1 min walk from the hotel

Reviewed June 25, 2019

See room deals

Dear Sir/Madam, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Eva Wildeman Head of Operations Htel Serviced Apartments

Responded July 11, 2019
Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
9.2
Exceptional
Paige
Family with teens
Spacious Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Exceptional”

We enjoyed being able to unwind and relax in the spa area. We slept well in the very quiet room on the 11th floor- the only noise was a strong wind outside, that sounded like ocean waves. We found the beds comfortable. It was handy to have a little shop for snacks and other necessities. Every staff member we encountered was helpful and friendly, giving the place a very warm and welcoming feel for us.

Reviewed January 10, 2019

See room deals

Dear Sir/Madam, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager Htel Serviced Apartments

Responded January 22, 2019
Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
8.8
Excellent
Maria from United Kingdom
Couple
Spacious Studio Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in September 2019

Excellent”

The apartment was spacious, clean & good value for money. There was just about enough pots/pans/utensils etc to use-there’s plenty of storage though! There’s not a lot in the immediate area but the transport infrastructure is very reliable/efficient & good value-central Amsterdam can be reached easily by catching the 55 bus to Station Zuid & then getting the M52 Nord Metro & travelling the 5 stops to Central Amsterdam. Tickets for this can be purchased at the hotel & a 72 hr ticket costs €19 which covers ALL GVB operated transport. The hotel itself has washing/drying facilities that are free for you to use during your stay-it also has a small gym & a small pool. There is a choice of supermarkets nearby to purchase food etc to cook/eat at the apartment. The only negative that I can give is that the rooms seemed to be a tad on the warm side & therefore you need the windows open but these slide open 2-3 metres with no safety features to stop you accidentally falling out of them!

Reviewed October 03, 2019

See room deals

Dear Sir/Madam, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. We do indeed sell different forms of the public transport cards at our reception. We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Eva Wildeman Head of Operations Htel Serviced Apartments

Responded October 04, 2019
Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
8.8
Excellent
Debbie
Couple
Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Laid back, plenty of space and peaceful ”

We stayed at the Htel Serviced Apartments, Amstelveen for 5 nights - as a combined work/leisure break. The apartments were spacious, clean and had everything needed (inc. free in-room safe and iron/ironing board) - loads of plug sockets - always a bonus, and a super comfy bed. (The only thing that I missed is a full length mirror - maybe on the inside of one of the cupboard doors???) Slightly out of Amsterdam centre - but bus service outside the hotel - Amstelveen centre is 5 mins by bus - with loads of bars/shops etc. Lovely and quiet area - which is what we wanted. There are supermarkets within a 10 min walk. Free tea and coffee, laundry and small swimming pool/sauna/steam rooms - also on site. Plus a small 'shop' selling milk, basics and drinks/wine etc.

Reviewed April 16, 2019

See room deals

Dear Sir/Madam, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Eva Wildeman Head of Operations Htel Serviced Apartments

Responded April 29, 2019
Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
9.2
Exceptional
Asturia from Canada
Solo traveler
Spacious Studio Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in October 2019

A space of respite after discovering the city.”

Well kept, quiet, clean with amiable, helpful staff. It us the place to stay

Reviewed November 15, 2019

See room deals

Dear Sir/Madam, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Eva Wildeman Head of Operations Htel Serviced Apartments

Responded December 27, 2019
Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
8.4
Excellent
Pedro from Brazil
Couple
Spacious Studio Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in December 2019

Great hotel overall”

When travelling in Europe, eating outside is expensive. We decided to stay in apart hotel so we could cook our own food and pay less. Best bed I had travelling this season. This hotel also provides free laundry, coffee and also has sauna & swimming pool. They also let us leave our luggage there after check out in the "luggage room". can't complain. you pay what you get

Reviewed January 08, 2020

See room deals

Dear Sir/Madam, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all facilities available. We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Eva Wildeman Head of Operations Htel Serviced Apartments

Responded January 10, 2020
Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
7.6
Very good
Ayomide
Couple
Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Very good”

Stayed for 3nights. Staff and facilities were nice. The room was ideal. Only issue was it takes about 40mins to get to Amsterdam and trams from Amstelveen are no longer running so always check when the last train back is before heading out.

Reviewed April 16, 2019

See room deals

Dear Sir/Madam, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Eva Wildeman Head of Operations Htel Serviced Apartments

Responded April 29, 2019
Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
8.0
Excellent
M from Indonesia
Couple
Spacious Studio Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

nice hotel”

Nice hotel, easy access, helpful staff

Reviewed September 06, 2019

See room deals

Dear Sir/Madam, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Eva Wildeman Head of Operations Htel Serviced Apartments

Responded September 12, 2019
Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
7.6
Very good
Jungha from South Korea
Couple
Spacious Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in October 2019

it's okay ”

If you have enough time, it is a reasonable place to stay. It takes 45 minutes to get to Amsterdam. There was no hairdryer.

Reviewed November 10, 2019

See room deals

Dear Sir/Madam, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. A hairdryer can be borrowed at the reception. We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Eva Wildeman Head of Operations Htel Serviced Apartments

Responded December 27, 2019
Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
6.8
Good
Marie from Australia
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 9 nights in September 2019

Good”

It should be rated as a 2 star hotel. Very old and need major renovations. There was always a smell of cigarettes in the corridor. I stayed there for 9 days and my room was not being cleaned for one single day nor were the bedsheets and towels replaced.

Reviewed October 19, 2019

See room deals

Dear Sir/Madam, We highly appreciate the fact, that you have taken the time to share your experience with us. We do regret to hear we have not met your expectations. The points you have indicated have been adressed to the responsible department. We will do our utmost best to make your next stay as comfortable as possible. Sincerely, Eva Wildeman Head of Operations Htel Serviced Apartments

Responded October 23, 2019
Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
7.6
Very good
Toshihide from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in March 2020

Short distance bus 55”

Bus stop of 55 is 1 minite walk.

Reviewed April 02, 2020

See room deals

Dear Sir/Madam, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. The bus 55 is right in front of Htel indeed. We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Eva Wildeman Head of Operations Htel Serviced Apartments

Responded April 03, 2020
Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
4.8
faisal from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Family Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Location far from the city”

The apartment location is far from the city centre it’s a suburb. For public transport only bus option is available. We have booked the family room for 4 persons but they have only one type of room they only increase the price when you increase the number of persons. Too far from the city centre at least 30-40 mins on public transport and where ever you have to go first you have to go to Zuid.

Reviewed April 25, 2019

See room deals

Dear Sir/Madam, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Eva Wildeman Head of Operations Htel Serviced Apartments

Responded April 29, 2019
Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
10.0
Exceptional
Rochelle from United Kingdom
Couple
Spacious Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

customer service”

Even though it says couple I actually went with my friend but this wasn't an option. This hotel apartment exceeded my expectations. I don't know if its because they're not based in the centre but this is one of the biggest rooms I have stayed in, in Amsterdam. The service from the staff was great, very polite and knowledgeable. They even gave us these sweets because we told them that they stopped selling them in England years ago. The rooms were clean and the sofa so comfortable I didn't want to leave during the day. Would definitely book again.

Reviewed September 07, 2018

See room deals

Dear Sir/Madam, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. Am glad you enjoyed the candy as well . We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager Htel Serviced Apartments

Responded October 04, 2018
Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
10.0
Exceptional
Dennis from Australia
Couple
Spacious Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Amsterdam stay”

Spacious studio room. Great view on 12th floor. Out of crowds of Amsterdam but only 30 minutes on Metro which is only 10 minutes walk away. Bed very comfortable and good range of English speaking channels on tv. Free laundry much appreciated with drying rack in unit. Unit well provisioned. Bathroom was well set out though bath was a little high to step in and out of. Instructions on use of oven would have been helpful. Pool looked very clean and great temperature. Parking was great at front door for free. Very reasonable rates.

Reviewed August 29, 2018

See room deals

Dear Sir/Madam, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager Htel Serviced Apartments

Responded September 05, 2018
Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
7.2
Very good
Irina from United Kingdom
Couple
Spacious Studio Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Acceptable but could be better”

Pros: nice stuff, reasonable value (just over £70 per night). Nice set of toiletries is given on arrival. TV in the room has UK channels like BBC, ITV and Channel 4. Cons: noisy at night due to air vent in the bathroom that sounded like airplane engine. Also, due to proximity to hospital sirens can be heard throughout the day Spa facilities were out of order throughout our stay. Even though it is advertised that there are bikes available to rent, there were none available because there are only 6 bikes and over 200 apartments! We could smell weed throughout our open window every night presumably from neighbouring apartment. Htel expects people to wash their dishes but no dishwashing liquid is provided. It is available for sale at the reception. it seems rather silly to buy a whole bottle if you are only staying for a few days. Provision of kitchen essentials like salt and oil would be very much appreciated too. Location can be both a pro and a con. 19 stops to the centre.

Reviewed August 22, 2018

See room deals

Dear Sir/Madam, We are glad you that you have taken time to share your feedback with us. We do value this information as it gives us the opportunity to improve our services where possible. We are sorry to hear about the neighbors, smoking in general is not allowed, as well as other substances. There are supermarkets in the vicinity to purchase supplies for the self catering apartments. Looking forward to see you again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager Htel Serviced Apartments

Responded September 05, 2018
Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
8.8
Excellent
Ellen from South Africa
Business traveler
Spacious Studio Apartment
Stayed 9 nights in July 2018

Serviced apartment Amstelveen”

A bit far from the city centre, but the metro is five minutes' walk away and runs frequently, direct to RAI and to Centraal Station. I hired a bike and got around that way. The flat is only cleaned once a week, which is fine, but in the hot weather there were a lot of flies around the rubbish bin (as I eat a lot of fruit) and I had to put that out in the corridor to be emptied. It might have been good if bins had been checked more than once a week. Also, it was very hot during my stay and there was no air conditioning. The fan was inadequate. You could feel the rise in temperature as soon as you walked into the apartment. But the heat wave was unusual and I'm sure the rest of the year it is perfectly comfortable. The laundry facilities are helpful, as is the free coffee and tea in the lounge. There is food available to purchase but two supermarkets are a 10-minute walk or 3-minute bike ride away, and a small Spar just past the metro.

Reviewed August 07, 2018

See room deals

Dear Sir/Madam, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. Please note that there are garbage disposals outside the building where Residents dispose of excess garbage themselves. We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager Htel Serviced Apartments

Responded September 05, 2018
Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
6.8
Good
Yuen from Singapore
Solo traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Good”

Is a service apartment that is located in a very quiet town but very far away from the Amsterdam Central but is near a metro station. Journey to Amsterdam Central is around 30min. Staff is very friendly but be prepared to pay additional for extra towels, and deposit of 25euro for hairdryer.

Reviewed May 20, 2018

See room deals

Dear Sir/Madam, We are glad you that you have taken time to share your feedback with us. We do value this information as it gives us the opportunity to improve our services where possible. We do indeed provide extra towels at a supplement as well as extra cleaning services in our self catering apartments. Amsterdam is indeed just a mere 15-30 minutes travel with the direct line metro 51, depending on where in Amsterdam you plan to go. Tram 5 will also take you into Amsterdam which starts from the Amstelveen Stadshart shopping center. Looking forward to see you again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager Htel Serviced Apartments

Responded June 07, 2018
Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
6.4
Good
Peter from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

A last resort”

This hotel is not suited for the elderly or mobility disabled or for lovers. Their idea of a large bed is 2 small singles pushed together so by 3 in the morning you are falling through the crack in the middle struggling to get out. The shower is over the bath and the step up into the bath is high and dangerous, you really have to be careful getting in or out. No microwave or bottle opener, 2 of the most basic things for a hotel room kitchen. Every taxi I ordered through the hotel ripped me off by overcharging, sometimes nearly double, however, I did get €20 back after I complained. The real taxi rate to Amstelveen should be €8.50, not 12.50. Just on these points alone I would not recomend this hotel.

Reviewed June 18, 2018

See room deals

Dear Sir/Madam, We are glad you that you have taken time to share your feedback with us. We do value this information as it gives us the opportunity to improve our services where possible. Please note that the microwave function is present as the oven is a combination Oven / Microwave. We are sorry to hear you did not find an opener. Had you mentioned this during your stay we would have been more than happy to assist you where possible. We do indeed have double and twin beds which are subject to availability. The taxi's adhere the pricing themselves, Htel has no influence whatsoever on the pricing the companies maintain. There is also a direct metro link for public transport which is also cheaper. Looking forward to see you again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager Htel Serviced Apartments

Show more
Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
10.0
Exceptional
FRIEDA from United Kingdom
Couple
Spacious Studio Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in May 2018

Excellent stay”

Great location away from city centre but easy commute by metro or bus. Clean well furnished spacious apartment in a nice residential area with supermarket nearby. Gym, sauna, steam room and pool were enjoyed by us. Thank you for a wonderful stay....

Reviewed May 09, 2018

See room deals

Dear Sir/Madam, It is with great pleasure to have read your review! We highly appreciate the fact , that you have taken the time to share your Htel experience with us. We do hope to welcome you back again at Htel Serviced Apartments! Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager Htel Serviced Apartments

Responded June 06, 2018
Htel Serviced Apartments Amstelveen
1234
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss